San Sebastian, Spain

Winter or Summer, this is a city to visit! Located in the Basque region of spain, it offers a beautiful beach, rowdy football supporters, and some of the best Pinxos (Basque for tapas) around.  I basically gorged myself on rich, delicious pinxos and wine for an entire weekend. I went in the winter, so no beach laying for me, but the weather didn’t stop us from enjoying the city.  I happened to be there during the San Sebastian festival – an all-night drumfest in the town square. It also happened to be the weekend that Barcelona was playing Real Sociedad (the home team). We had no idea that this game was going on until the day before, but luckily managed to get tickets and witness Sociedad BEAT the almighty FC Barcelona.  Needless to say, the town had a ton of energy that night that kept them partying into the wee hours of the morning.

IMG_1969 IMG_1993 IMG_1968

One thought on “San Sebastian, Spain

Leave a comment